Uncategorized

The Book Blogger Newbie Tag!

Hey my lovelies,

I’m a bit behind on my reading for reviews so I thought I’d bridge the gap with this cute little Book Blogger Newbie tag. It’s just floating around on the blogiverse and I’m not sure who did the original one so let’s just get into it!

 

1 – Why did you start this blog?

I was lucky enough to be invited to an online Book Club and we are a bunch of girls who read a book sent to us and one chosen by us each moth for review and I didn’t have a blog. I had been looking for an excuse to start a book blog, having got back into reading around easter last year and this seemed like the perfect one! Thus Rosiefrecklereads was born and I have been loving it so far.

 

2- What are some fun and unique things you can bring to book blogging?

I hope to review a wide range of styles and genres. I don’t think I have anythign particularly revolutionary to offer other than talking about academic drama/theatre books from time to time 🙂

 

3 – What are you most excited for about this new blog?

I adore all my girls in the book club ad excited to see what opportunities it could bring. More than anything, I’m just happy to have somewhere to talk about one of my biggest loves!

 

4 – Why do you love reading?

Do you ever just get like that wave of excitement when you think about how many amazing books you have to read? That’s why.

 

5 – What book or series got you into reading? 

The first book I remember reading in full is ‘The Breakfast Kid’ by Jacqueline Wilson and I loved it! More recently, I have been obsessed with ‘Brave New World’ by Aldous Huxley, Jenny Colgan’s books and a bunch of YA contemporaries have kept my fire a’burnin’.

 

6 – What questions would you ask your favorite authors?

How do you take your coffee? Seriously. I’m a barista too so this stuff is important to me!

 

7 – What challenges do you think starting a blog will be the hardest to overcome?

As well as being a barista, I’m also just about to go into my third year of a BA degree in drama. So…yeah…there’s that.

 

8 – When did you start reading?

My mum said that when I was a baby I’d sit and “read” books. I didn’t really crawl or walk much til I was two so I guess then and it just stuck?

 

9 – Where do you read?

Literally anywhere I can. If I can I always carry a book around. 

 

10 – What kind of books do you like to read?

 

I like to think my reading taste is quite diverse and I enjoy most genres. I have recently dipped my toe into fantasy, and it’s been great! I love classics and children’s books. I’d like to read more memoirs and sci fi 🙂

 

That’s basically it!

Follow me on twitter for updates on what I’m reading. Look at the Book Club here or even follow me on snapchat @rosiefreckle to see live updates of my reading.

Thank you lovelies and happy reading! xo

 

Leave a Reply

