Tag

Tag Thursday: The Coffee Book Tag!

I saw the wonderful Cherrie do this on Booktube and knew I just HAD to do it. I work as a barista along side my degree and I absolutely love it and I’m a bit of a coffee snob so I just compelled to this tag, to be honest. 

I changed a few of the questions slightly and added my own.

I tag Kelly, Jemima and Aoife! Get to it girls!

 

1. Black Americano: A book that’s hard to get into but has hardcore fans. 

I have tried with this series. I really really have but I just cannot do it. It is of course The Game of Thrones Series by George R. R. Martin. I’m sure the books (and the show) is wonderful but there’s too many people to keep track off and to much violence etc for my liking!

2. Peppermint Mocha: A Book that gets more popular round winter. 

For this I went with a Christmas classic, A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens. I haven’t read it but I intend to this Christmas!

3. Hot Chocolate: Your favourite Children’s Book. 

I feel my opinion on this always changes but I’m gonna go with Five On Treasure Island by Enid Blyton because it just reminds me of such good memories. It’s the first book that really had me on the edge of my seat and it never gets old.

4. A Double Espresso: A book that kept you on the edge of your seat from start to finish. 

For this I deced to go ih non-fiction and In Order To live by Yeonmi Park which is her autobiogrpahy about escaping North Korea. It’s a truly horrific book but it kept me on my toes the whole way through If you want a book to help you apprciate the little things, this is it.

5. Starbucks: A book you see everywhere. 

This isn’t necessarily a bad thing. So, with that in mind I’m going to go with The Hate You Give by Angie Thomas which I am super excited to read. It came as a response to the Black Lives Matter Movement and it is everywhere in the media, on social media etc and I think that’s a wonderful thing.

6. That Hipster Coffee Shop (this is hilarious because I love them hahah!) : Give a book by an indie author a shoutout. 

I don’t actually know that many indie authors which is really shameful. But I do know one and she wrote my favourite Drama book and it is How To Make Money as a Freelance Drama Teacher by Samantha Marsden. It is pretty much my bible, especically when planning workshops and I am so excited to use it again in the future!

7. Oops! I accidentally Got Decaff!: A book you expected more from. 

I was really exctied for this book when Christmas rolled around but it just did ot deliver. It’s What Light by Jay Asher. A lot fo my fiend felt the same, it had SO much potential and could have been SO good it jsut wasn’t and I can’t pinpoint why.

8. The Perfect Blend: A book/series that was bittersweet but ultimately satisfying.

For this I had to go with my all time favourite series which is The Noughts and Crosses Series by Malorie Blackman. I did not want this series to end. It has its euphoric moments and its moments where I cried rivers of tears. It’s a phenomenal series.

9. A Cup of Tea: Your favourite Classic.

This is my favourite classic and maybe even my favourite book ever. Brave New World by Aldous Huxley is absolutely iconic. It nerer fails to make me sob but it always gives me opes. I feel a deep coection to some of the achracters and I have the BIGGEST urge to re-read it but who has time for that?!

10. Flat White: Your favourite book that isn’t a novel.

I had to go with my favourite graphic novel for this which it The Complete Maus by Art Spiegelman which is a biography of the Second World War told through animals in an Orwell kind of way. It’s really touching and help you see things in a different light.

This is a really fun tag!

Follow me on twitter for updates on what I’m reading. Look at the Book Club here or even follow me on snapchat @rosiefreckle to see live updates of my reading.

Thank you lovelies and happy reading! ox

7 thoughts on “Tag Thursday: The Coffee Book Tag!

  1. I had a hard time getting used to the violence of Game on Thrones, but now I love the show. I’d like to read the books too, but there are too many and they’re huge, so I’m not seeing that happening anytime soon 😛

    Like

Leave a Reply

