Review

More Than Books: Natives @ Louisiana Bristol ft Marsicans Gig Review

So I handed in my dissertation today so uni is now over. Which means I can finally catch up on the 50,000 blog posts I am behind on. First up is a gig that I went to with my gig buddy Olivia, where we had the BEST time seeing our new faves Natives. Let’s get into it…

I’ve been completely obsessed with Natives ever since I saw them support Busted a few months ago. When they announced their headline tour I knew I HAD to go. If you haven’t heard of Natives before, they’re are a incredible tribal pop band and every song just makes you feel s darn good. I was so thrilled to be able to see them in such an intimate venue. It was honestly a highlight of my year so far.

The support, Marsicans were amazing. Cool and quirky indie meets pop/roIMG_20170509_234609_510ck with these lovely guys. What I will say is that I have never seen people so happy to be on stage. It was really great to see. After a stressful day their happy smiling faces were just the tonic I needed. They were effortlessly cool and looked so pleased to have the chance to do what they love, which was really refreshing. I can’t wait to sit by the harbour in the sun and read my book. Their music is going to be my summer anthem for sure.

I had never been to The Louisiana before this and I really liked it as a gig venue. It hosts impressive allumni and seeing your faves in such an intimate venue is a really special experience that I will treasure for a long time. Natives played all my favourite songs and I was able to completely lose myself in the music, which is just the effect they have on you. Jim was really engaged with the audience and there were moments where we directly sung to each other (I say sung, I was more shouting) wIMG_20170509_235548_568hich was really special. I was also lucky enough to win the Polaroid the boys always take of the audience and give it to the person in the crowd who was having the best time. A definite highlight! They blew us away as per usual with incredible drumming and the best riffs I have heard in a long time. Words honestly cannot describe how much I love their music.

After the gig we were able to hang out with both the bands which was really lovely. We chatted about Bristol and our plans for the future. The gig overall had such a great atmosphere and I am so eager to see both bands all over again!

There’s a fair few dates of the tour left, so if you wanted to go check it out here! http://www.seetickets.com/tour/natives

Thanks for bearing with me during this busy time! Normal blogging will resume shortly!

Follow me on twitter for updates on what I’m reading. Look at the Book Club here or even follow me on snapchat @rosiefreckle to see live updates of my reading.

Thank you lovelies and happy reading (or listening)! ox

One thought on “More Than Books: Natives @ Louisiana Bristol ft Marsicans Gig Review

Leave a Reply

