Discussion

My Sequels Wishlist!

So as readers, we have those moment’s right? Where you find yourself wondering about those characters you love oh so much, and where they are now? Well…that’s me practically everyday. I just can’t help it! So, I thought I’d share my sequels wishlist with you. So let’s get into it…*Please be wary of spoilers for Fangirl, Elsewhere, The Noughts and Crosses Series, 13 Reasons Why and the Little Beach Street Bakery Series*

1. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

I ABSOLUTELY loved Fangirl. In fact, I should really do a reread soon! I find myself needing to know more about Cath and Levi! Let’s face it, Rowell is known for her rather ambiguous endings and this one is no exception. I just NEED to know what happens to one of my all time fav OTPs. This really is a wish as Rowell has never done a sequel before, but a girl can dream, right?

2. Elsewhere by Gabrielle Zevin

This is my favourite book of all time so of course I’m going to want a sequel! Although I love experiencing everything from Liz’s perspective, she meets such amazing characters along the way, I would love to see how they get on after the book ends. Through the book we get to see the effects of Elsewhere on the family Liz leaves behind and I would love to see the opposite.
13902785_10153598318795653_2610141235062584037_n

3. Noughts and Crosses Book #5 by Malorie Blackman

Noughts and Crosses is my fav series and I know there’s been rumours of a fifth book but nothing s far has been said officially. I’m just not ready to say goodbye to these characters. Malorie writes love/romance like no other and I’m just craving to dive back into her writing.

4. A Thirteen Reasons Why Companion Novel by Jay Asher

I’m a book before TV show/movie kind of girl so with the 13 Reasons Netflix show getting a second season, I’d much rather read it through Clay’s eyes and Jay Asher first. I love the book and I love the show so I’m happy with whatever we get treated to. I don’t know if it should necessarily be a sequel, maybe more of a companion exploring the other character’s stories that were never really explored in the original novel.

5. Beach Street Bakery Book #4 by Jenny Colgan (or even just an epilogue!)

When I read book #3, Christmas at the Little Beach Street Bakery I tweeted jenny and she said that she should get on with an epilogue, but so far nothing and it was SUCH a cliffhanger! As this is my sequels wishlist, I might as well be greedy and just ask for a whole other book. I really love this series and anything that Jenny writes, really.

 

So there is my sequels wishlist! Do you agree with any of mine? Or have some of your own? Let me know!

Follow me on twitter for updates on what I’m reading. Look at the Book Club here or even follow me on snapchat @rosiefreckle to see live updates of my reading.

Thank you lovelies and happy reading! ox

 

 

7 thoughts on “My Sequels Wishlist!

  1. I have never seen anyone talk on their blog about Elsewhere (sadly), I loved that book when I first read it so many years ago! Great list!

    Like

Leave a Reply

