Discussion

My Top 10 Anticipated 2019 Releases!

2019 is going to a HUGE year for books. There’s more sequels on this list than I remember for any other year. Some of my faves have new books out and I just cannot WAIT to read all of these. Please note these are in order of publication but the dates are from Goodreads and are subject to change!)

05/02 – The Warrior Maiden (Hagenheim #9) by Melanie Dickerson
I am so excited to read Melanie’s take on Mulan! I bet it’s gonna be fun but fierce. I’m excited to carry on this series and see some familiar faces. Published by Thomas Nelson.

The Warrior Maiden (Hagenheim, #9)

07/03 – The Quiet At The End Of The World by Lauren James
One of Lauren’s other books, The Loneliest Girl In The Universe was in my Top 10 books of last year so I have high hopes for this book! From early reviews it seems like it’s going to be intense and full of twists and turns. Published by Walker Books.

The Quiet at the End of the World

12/03 – Ruse (Want #2) by Cindy Pon
I LOVED Want so much and the synopsis of this sounds so action packed and crazy. It sounds like it picks up right where Want left off as well and that more than warrants a re-read! Published by Simon Pulse.

Ruse (Want, #2)

17/05 – Last Bus To Everland by Sophie Cameron
I am so so excited to see more from Sophie Cameron! The whole “knock-off Narnia” vibe is getting me so excited to read it. I’m also really excited for a male POV! Also this COVER. Published by Macmillan Children’s.

Last Bus to Everland

04/07 – Crossfire (Noughts & Crosses #5) by Malorie Blackman
I cannot believe we are getting more Noughts & Crosses!!! I love this series so so so much. Can’t wait to re-read them all and then dive into this. It’s inspired by Trump and Brexit, it promises to be a great read. Published by Penguin.

Crossfire (Noughts and Crosses)


09/07 – Sweet Sorrow by David Nicholls
New David Nicholls? Whhhhhat! I cant tell much from the brief synopsis but I am so so excited to dive back into his impeccable writing. Published by Hachette.

Sweet Sorrow

11/07 – Loveless by Alice Oseman
NI read all of Alice Oseman’s books last year and they were all completely amazing. This story is all about “loveless” Georgia and her roommate. I love books that are set at university so obvs I am very excited for this. Published by Harper Collins.

05/09 – Rosewood #3 by Connie Glynn
NO ONE will be surprised to see this on my most anticipated. I adore this series and I can’t wait to see what comes next. We don’t know much about it yet – but I know that I am EXCITED. Published by Penguin.

 Wayward Son (Carry On #2) by Rainbow Rowell
I cannot wait to see what comes next for everyone’s favourite couple, Simon and Baz! Again, not one we know much about, even a release date but I’m sure it will be huge. Published by Macmillan.

Wayward Son (Simon Snow, #2)

 Pages & Co #2 by Anna James
Obviously I can’t wait for the sequel to my fav book of last year! I’ve heard this is set in Paris so YES PLEASE. I need more of these lovely words in my life. Published by Harper Collins.

 

2019 is gonna be a huge year for books and this list is by no means exclusive. I am shocked myself to see so many sequels on this list, I never thought I was a series reader. Are you excited for any of these? Let me know down below!

Follow me on twitter for updates on what I’m reading.

Thanks lovelies and happy reading! xo

 

 

 

 

 

14 thoughts on “My Top 10 Anticipated 2019 Releases!

  1. I had no idea that there was going to be new Noughts and Crosses and David Nicholls this year – thank you so much for making me aware, now I can’t wait for their releases!

    Like

  2. I hadn’t heard that there were going to be more books in the Noughts and Crosses series – can’t wait! I also really want to read Cindy Pon’s Want and, hopefully, the sequel too. Last Bus to Neverland was another that I hadn’t heard of but will look out for!

    Like

Leave a comment