Tag

The Gilmore Girls Book Tag!

Apparently I am still suffering from Gilmore Girls withdrawals, so today I have the Gilmore Girls Book Tag!  Last week I did the non-bookish Gilmore Girls tag which you can see here. Please note there are spoilers ahead! 

 

Lorelai – A character with a witty or sarcastic sense of humour:

Mr Kindly from the Nevernight chronicles is the King of sass and I feel like him and Lorelai would get on really well!

Image result for lorelai gilmore gif

Rory – Favourite classic:

My favourite classic isn’t a secret for anyone. I am always going on about it! It is Brave New World by Aldous Huxley. It’s absolutely brilliantly and you should all read it.

Image result for rory book gif

Luke – A book you secretly love, but are afraid to admit:

I’m sorry what? I’m not ashamed of any of the books I love! No one should ever be!

Image result for gilmore girls luke gif

Lane – a musical character:

I really love how much Hope in Rhian Ivory’s Hope loves singing! She shares a passion for music just like Lane and I love it!

Image result for lane gilmore girls gif

Dean – Your first book love (or a character you first loved):

From memory my first proper book crush was Levi from Rainbow Rowell’s Fangirl. He is an absolute gem.

Image result for gilmore girls dean gif

Sookie – A book you’ve devoured:

I read the entire Noughts And Crosses series by Malorie Blackman in about 48 hours. So there’s that!

Image result for gilmore girls sookie gif

 

Jess – A book you love:

The last book I read that I added to my all time faves was I Was Born For This by Alice Oseman, it is just wonderful!

Image result for jess gilmore girls gif

 

Miss Patty – A book that was ruined by the hype:

Everyone was telling me how good State Of Sorrow by Melinda Salisbury was and honestly I hated it! I DNF’d it! Hype really kills books for me.

Image result for miss patty gif

 

Emily – An expensive book:

I’m pretty sure my most expensive book on my shelf is my Shakespeare full works which was a gift from my mum! I love it so so much.

Image result for emily gilmore gif

Paris – An uptight character

Hermione is my and will always be my favourite upright character!

Image result for paris geller gif

 

I hope you enjoyed the Gilmore Girls book tag! If you’re a fan of the show, feel free to do the tag and say I tagged you!

Follow me on twitter for updates on what I’m reading. Look at the Book Club here.

Thank you lovelies and happy reading! ox

2 thoughts on “The Gilmore Girls Book Tag!

Leave a comment