tbr

The Books I am Reading This Month For The O.W.Ls Magical Readathon 2020! – Training To Be An Unspeakable

It’s that time of year again! It’s time for our OWLs examinations. These are the books I’m going to read this month…

I will be training to be an Unspeakable! You can find all the info you need here

Below you can see my TBR for all 12 OWLs. The ones I need for my career are marked with a *:

Ancient Runes – Heart ruin – A Book with heart in the title or on the coverLove Frankie by Jacquline Wilson – I was SO excited to get approved for this on Netgalley and I can’t wait to dive in. F/F Romace? Hello!

Love Frankie

Arithmancy – Magical Qualities Of Number 2 – Balance/Opposites – Read Something Outside Your Favourite Genre – The Frost Eater by Carol Beth Anderson

The Frost Eater (The Magic Eaters Trilogy, #1)
Astronomy – Night Classes – Read The Majority of this book when it’s dark outside – Harry Potter And The Philosopher’s Stone by J,K Rowling. There’s nothing like Stephen Fry reading Harry Potter to put you to sleep during these anxious times.

Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone (Harry Potter, #1)
Care Of Magical Creature – Hippogriff – A creature with a beak on the cover – Destination Anywhere by Sara Barnard – I also got this on Netgalley, it has little birds on the cover (even though you can’t see the beaks!)

Destination Anywhere

 

*Charms – Lumos Maxima – White Cover – George by Alex Gino – I’ve started reading this already today! Enjoying it so far, I’m using the Scribd Audiobook.

George

*Defence Against The Dark Arts – Grindylow – A Book Set At The Sea/CoastBeach Read by Emily Henry – I recently got this on Netgalley and it sounds fab, so why not?

Beach Read

Divination – Let the 3rd eye decide your tbr – Use a random number generator – Sender by Ike Holter – I decided for this I would number by Netgalley TBR to try and tick a review book off. It’ll be nice to mix the TBR up with a play!

Sender: A Play
Herbology – Mimbulus Mimbletonia – Read A Book Beginning With M – Milk And Honey  by Rupi Kaur – Audiobook, one hour. half an hour on double speed, let’s see if it’s worth all the hype!

Milk and Honey
*History Of Magic – Witchhunt – Book featuring Witches/Wizards – Mooncakes by Susanne Walker – Katherine persuaded me to order this, I hope I love it!

Mooncakes
Muggle Studies – A Book From The POV Of A Muggle – A Contemporary – Withering Tights by Louise Rennison – A bit of fun on audio, why not!?

Withering Tights (Misadventures of Tallulah Casey, #1)
*Potions – Shrinking Solution – A Book Under 150 Pages – Titus Andronicus – Is it a Readathon if I’m not reading Shakespeare? Ha!

Titus Andronicus

*Transfiguration – Animagus Lecture – A Book/Series With Shapeshifting – Northern Lights by Phillip Pullman – Can you believe I’ve never read this?!

Northern Lights (His Dark Materials, #1)

Are you taking part? What will you be reading? Let me know down below! 

Happy reading, lovelies xo

Follow me on twitter 

 

4 thoughts on “The Books I am Reading This Month For The O.W.Ls Magical Readathon 2020! – Training To Be An Unspeakable

Leave a comment