tbr

2020 Reading Rush TBR!

The Reading Rush is a week long readathon which was formerly Booktubeathon – I’m glad they made it more inclusive for us bloggers and bookstagrammers!  You can find out more here.

I have never once completed a readathon successfully. So sitting here and writing this feels kind of silly, nonetheless, I’m excited to see how I do! I’m working full time from home, so I have very little free time but that doesn’t mean I can’t give it a good go 🙂

1/ Read a book with a cover that matches the colour of your birth stone.

I was born in July, so my birthday is a ruby! In a small attempt to lighten my Netgalley TBR, I’ve chosen Sender: A Play by Ike Holter. Nice and short for a readathon!

Sender: A Play

2/ Read a book that starts with the word “The”.

Another short one at 45 pages, I’ll be reading The Women Who Made Me A Feminist by Matt Killeen.

The Women Who Made Me a Feminist

3/ Read a book that inspired a movie you’ve already seen.

This was so hard! But so I can listen to an audiobook, I decided I would read The Wizard Of Oz, because the film is my all time fav but I’ve never read the book!

The Wizard of Oz (Oz, #1)

4/ Read the first book you touch.

I have my TBR cart at the side of me. It has roughly 80 books on it, so random number generator time! And the book I’ll be reading for this is.,,

The Gifted, the Talented and Me

5/ Read a book completely outside of your house.

A tough one given the whole pandemic thing, but I figured I’d go for an audibook that I can listen to on my daily walks. I’m not very far into this, so it still counts, so I’m going with Foolish Hearts by Emma Mills.

Foolish Hearts

6/ Read a book in a genre that you’ve always wanted to read more of.

I’m CR the first Percy Jackson book, hopefully I finish it before the readathon starts! And I’ve been loving Middle Grade Fantasy recently, so I’d love to read book 2.

The Sea of Monsters (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, #2)

7/ Read a book that takes place on a different continent than where you live.

If I have time (lol), book three!

The Titan's Curse (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, #3)

 

As you can see, there’s a lot of crossover with the challenges, so I should tick off all seven if I don’t read 7 books!

Wish me luck!

Happy reading, lovelies xo

Follow me on twitter for updates on what I’m reading.

 

4 thoughts on “2020 Reading Rush TBR!

Leave a comment